SHARE
URL:
Link

Sword of Light and Shadow | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sword of Light and Shadow is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sword of Light and Shadow is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

27.95
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sword of Light and Shadow

Card Name:
Sword of Light and Shadow
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from white and from black.
Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, you gain 3 life and you may return up to one target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.
Equip

Official Rulings for Sword of Light and Shadow

6/7/2013 : You may put the triggered ability with no targets. However, If you choose a target creature in your graveyard, and that card is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't gain 3 life.

 
 

Comments on Sword of Light and Shadow

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sword of Light and Shadow. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.