SHARE
URL:
Link

Swarmborn Giant | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Swarmborn Giant is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Swarmborn Giant is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
19

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Swarmborn Giant

Card Name:
Swarmborn Giant
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Giant

Card Text:
When you're dealt combat damage, sacrifice Swarmborn Giant.
: Monstrosity 2. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put two +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
As long as Swarmborn Giant is monstrous, it has reach.

Official Rulings for Swarmborn Giant

4/26/2014 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

4/26/2014 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

4/26/2014 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Swarmborn Giant

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Swarmborn Giant. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.