SHARE
URL:
Link

Swamp Mosquito | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Swamp Mosquito is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Swamp Mosquito is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Swamp Mosquito

Card Name:
Swamp Mosquito
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Insect

Card Text:
Flying
Whenever Swamp Mosquito attacks and isn't blocked, defending player gets a poison counter. (A player with ten or more poison counters loses the game.)

Official Rulings for Swamp Mosquito

10/4/2004 : Triggers immediately after blocking is declared if at that time no blockers are assigned to it.

4/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when something "attacks and isn't blocked" triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.

 
 

Comments on Swamp Mosquito

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Swamp Mosquito. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.