SHARE
URL:
Link

Svogthos, the Restless Tomb | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Svogthos, the Restless Tomb is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Svogthos, the Restless Tomb is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
2

0.00
0

0.35
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Svogthos, the Restless Tomb

Card Name:
Svogthos, the Restless Tomb
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
: Add to your mana pool.
: Until end of turn, Svogthos, the Restless Tomb becomes a black and green Plant Zombie creature with "This creature's power and toughness are each equal to the number of creature cards in your graveyard." It's still a land.

Official Rulings for Svogthos, the Restless Tomb

10/1/2005 : While animated, Svogthos's power and toughness changes each time a creature card enters or leaves its controller's graveyard.

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

10/1/2009 : Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.

 
 

Comments on Svogthos, the Restless Tomb

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Svogthos, the Restless Tomb. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.