SHARE
URL:
Link

Survivor of the Unseen | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Survivor of the Unseen is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Survivor of the Unseen is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Survivor of the Unseen

Card Name:
Survivor of the Unseen
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
Cumulative upkeep (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
: Draw two cards, then put a card from your hand on top of your library.

Official Rulings for Survivor of the Unseen

7/15/2006 : If you don't draw a card because all the draws were replaced (with dredge, for example), you still have to put a card from your hand on top of your library.

10/1/2008 : Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it's not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can't be made. For example, if a permanent with "cumulative upkeep " has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay or sacrifice the permanent.

 
 

Comments on Survivor of the Unseen

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Survivor of the Unseen. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.