SHARE
URL:
Link

Surrender Your Thoughts | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Surrender Your Thoughts is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Surrender Your Thoughts is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Surrender Your Thoughts

Card Name:
Surrender Your Thoughts
Casting Cost:
Type:
Scheme

Card Text:
When you set this scheme in motion, target opponent chooses self or others. If that player chooses self, he or she discards four cards. If the player chooses others, each of your other opponents discards two cards.

Flavor Text:
"Or, if you prefer, just surrender."

Official Rulings for Surrender Your Thoughts

6/15/2010 : The targeted player may choose "self" even if he or she can't perform the resulting action. For example, a player targeted with Feed the Machine may choose "self" even if he or she controls no creatures.

6/15/2010 : The targeted player may choose "others" even if there are no others (because all of his or her teammates have lost the game, for example), or the archenemy's other opponents can't perform the resulting action.

6/15/2010 : In a Supervillain Rumble game, the targeted player may still choose "others." Each player who isn't the active player or the targeted player will thus be affected.

 
 

Comments on Surrender Your Thoughts

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Surrender Your Thoughts. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.