SHARE
URL:
Link

Surrakar Marauder | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Surrakar Marauder is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Surrakar Marauder is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
34

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Surrakar Marauder

Card Name:
Surrakar Marauder
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Surrakar

Card Text:
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Surrakar Marauder gains intimidate until end of turn. (It can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or creatures that share a color with it.)

Official Rulings for Surrakar Marauder

10/1/2009 : Intimidate looks at the current colors of a creature that has it. Normally, if Surrakar Marauder has intimidate, it can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures. If it's turned white, then it can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or white creatures.

10/1/2009 : If an attacking creature has intimidate, what colors it is matters only as the defending player declares blockers. Once it's blocked, changing its colors won't change that.

10/1/2009 : The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).

10/1/2009 : When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

 
 

Comments on Surrakar Marauder

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Surrakar Marauder. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.