SHARE
URL:
Link

Surprise Deployment | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Surprise Deployment is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Surprise Deployment is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Surprise Deployment

Card Name:
Surprise Deployment
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Cast Surprise Deployment only during combat.
You may put a nonwhite creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. At the beginning of the next end step, return that creature to your hand. (Return it only if it's on the battlefield.)

Official Rulings for Surprise Deployment

5/1/2007 : Putting the card onto the battlefield is optional.  When the ability resolves, you can choose not to.

 
 

Comments on Surprise Deployment

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Surprise Deployment. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.