SHARE
URL:
Link

Surgespanner | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Surgespanner is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Surgespanner is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Surgespanner

Card Name:
Surgespanner
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Card Text:
Whenever Surgespanner becomes tapped, you may pay . If you do, return target permanent to its owner's hand.

Flavor Text:
They ride on waves of Æther, washing out anything that might pollute the Merrow Lanes.

Official Rulings for Surgespanner

10/1/2007 : This is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn't allow you to tap the creature whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of tapping it, such as by attacking with the creature.

10/1/2007 : For the ability to trigger, the creature has to actually change from untapped to tapped. If an effect attempts to tap the creature, but it was already tapped at the time, this ability won't trigger.

 
 

Comments on Surgespanner

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Surgespanner. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.