SHARE
URL:
Link

Surestrike Trident | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Surestrike Trident is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Surestrike Trident is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Surestrike Trident

Card Name:
Surestrike Trident
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature has first strike and ", Unattach Surestrike Trident: This creature deals damage equal to its power to target player."
Equip (: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery. This card enters the battlefield unattached and stays on the battlefield if the creature leaves.)

Official Rulings for Surestrike Trident

12/1/2004 : Surestrike Trident grants an ability to the equipped creature.

12/1/2004 : The equipped creature's controller chooses whether or not to activate the activated ability. It doesn't matter who controls Surestrike Trident.

12/1/2004 : "Unattach Surestrike Trident" means just that -- Surestrike Trident moves off the creature it was equipping and remains on the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Surestrike Trident

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Surestrike Trident. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.