SHARE
URL:
Link

Suppression Field | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Suppression Field is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Suppression Field is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Suppression Field

Card Name:
Suppression Field
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Activated abilities cost more to activate unless they're mana abilities.

Flavor Text:
The most feared of Azorius punishments is to be freed—sent back out into the world, stripped of all magical defenses.

Official Rulings for Suppression Field

10/1/2005 : Suppression Field's ability doesn't affect static abilities, triggered abilities, or mana abilities. (A "mana ability" is an ability that produces mana, not an ability that costs mana.)

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

 
 

Comments on Suppression Field

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Suppression Field. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.