SHARE
URL:
Link

Sunseed Nurturer | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sunseed Nurturer is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sunseed Nurturer is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sunseed Nurturer

Card Name:
Sunseed Nurturer
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Druid Wizard

Card Text:
At the beginning of your end step, if you control a creature with power 5 or greater, you may gain 2 life.
: Add to your mana pool.

Flavor Text:
Sunseeders quest for areas of open sky. They train plowbeasts to beat back the dense jungle long enough to cultivate a crop.

Official Rulings for Sunseed Nurturer

10/1/2008 : The first ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless you control a creature with power 5 or greater as your end step begins, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you don't control a creature with power 5 or greater by the time it resolves. (It doesn't have to be the same creature as the one that allowed the ability to trigger.) Power-boosting effects that last "until end of turn" will still be in effect when this kind of ability triggers and resolves. An ability like this will trigger a maximum of once per turn, no matter how many applicable creatures you control.

 
 

Comments on Sunseed Nurturer

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sunseed Nurturer. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.