SHARE
URL:
Link

Sunpetal Grove | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sunpetal Grove is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sunpetal Grove is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

4.95
0

4.95
4

4.95
4

4.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sunpetal Grove

Card Name:
Sunpetal Grove
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
Sunpetal Grove enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Forest or a Plains.
: Add or to your mana pool.

Official Rulings for Sunpetal Grove

10/1/2009 : This checks for lands you control with the land type Forest or Plains, not for lands named Forest or Plains. The lands it checks for don't have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Hallowed Fountain (a nonbasic land with the land types Plains and Island), Sunpetal Grove will enter the battlefield untapped.

10/1/2009 : As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won't see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).

 
 

Comments on Sunpetal Grove

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sunpetal Grove. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.