SHARE
URL:
Link

Sunforger | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sunforger is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sunforger is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sunforger

Card Name:
Sunforger
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature gets +4/+0.
, Unattach Sunforger: Search your library for a red or white instant card with converted mana cost 4 or less and cast that card without paying its mana cost. Then shuffle your library.
Equip

Official Rulings for Sunforger

10/1/2005 : You can't pay the cost of the second ability unless Sunforger is attached to a creature.

10/1/2005 : Any card you find must be legally castable (for example, you have to be able to choose a legal target for it). If you can't find a castable card (or choose not to), nothing happens and you shuffle your library.

10/1/2005 : The card is cast from your library, not your hand. You choose modes, pay additional costs, choose targets, etc. for the spell as normal when casting it. Any X in the mana cost will be 0. Alternative costs can't be paid.

 
 

Comments on Sunforger

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sunforger. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.