SHARE
URL:
Link

Sundial of the Infinite | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sundial of the Infinite is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sundial of the Infinite is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sundial of the Infinite

Card Name:
Sundial of the Infinite
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, : End the turn. Activate this ability only during your turn. (Exile all spells and abilities on the stack. Discard down to your maximum hand size. Damage wears off, and "this turn" and "until end of turn" effects end.)

Official Rulings for Sundial of the Infinite

9/22/2011 : Ending the turn this way means the following things happen in order:1) All spells and abilities on the stack are exiled. This includes spells and abilities that can't be countered.2) All attacking and blocking creatures are removed from combat.3) State-based actions are checked. No player gets priority, and no triggered abilities are put onto the stack.4) The current phase and/or step ends. The game skips straight to the cleanup step. The cleanup step happens in its entirety.

9/22/2011 : If any triggered abilities do trigger during this process, they're put onto the stack during the cleanup step. If this happens, players will have a chance to cast spells and activate abilities, then there will be another cleanup step before the turn finally ends.

9/22/2011 : Though spells and abilities that are exiled won't get a chance to resolve, they don't count as being "countered."

9/22/2011 : If Sundial of the Infinite's ability is activated before the end step, any "at the beginning of the end step"-triggered abilities won't get the chance to trigger that turn because the end step is skipped. Those abilities will trigger at the beginning of the end step of the next turn. The same is true of abilities that trigger at the beginning of other phases or steps (except upkeep).

9/22/2011 : The earliest that you can activate Sundial of the Infinite's ability is during your upkeep step, after abilities that trigger "at the beginning of your upkeep" have been put onto the stack but before they resolve.

 
 

Comments on Sundial of the Infinite

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sundial of the Infinite. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.