SHARE
URL:
Link

Summoning Trap | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Summoning Trap is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Summoning Trap is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Summoning Trap

Card Name:
Summoning Trap
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Trap

Card Text:
If a creature spell you cast this turn was countered by a spell or ability an opponent controlled, you may pay rather than pay Summoning Trap's mana cost.
Look at the top seven cards of your library. You may put a creature card from among them onto the battlefield. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

Official Rulings for Summoning Trap

10/1/2009 : You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.

10/1/2009 : Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.

10/1/2009 : Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.

10/1/2009 : If there are seven or fewer cards in your library, you'll look at all of them.

 
 

Comments on Summoning Trap

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Summoning Trap. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.