Sulfur Elemental | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Sulfur Elemental is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Sulfur Elemental
Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't cast spells or activate abilities that aren't mana abilities.)
White creatures get +1/-1.
Official Rulings for Sulfur Elemental
6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from activating mana abilities.
6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent triggered abilities from triggering. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.
6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from performing special actions. Notably, players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.
6/7/2013 : Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.
6/7/2013 : If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.