SHARE
URL:
Link

Sudden Death | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sudden Death is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sudden Death is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sudden Death

Card Name:
Sudden Death
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't cast spells or activate abilities that aren't mana abilities.)
Target creature gets -4/-4 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
Some mages tapped into the time rifts, forcing upon others alternate timelines in which unimaginable horrors befall them.

Official Rulings for Sudden Death

6/7/2013 : Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from activating mana abilities.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent triggered abilities from triggering. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from performing special actions. Notably, players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.

6/7/2013 : Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.

6/7/2013 : If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.

 
 

Comments on Sudden Death

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sudden Death. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.