Sturdy Hatchling | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Sturdy Hatchling is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Sturdy Hatchling
: Sturdy Hatchling gains shroud until end of turn. (It can't be the target of spells or abilities.)
Whenever you cast a green spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Sturdy Hatchling.
Whenever you cast a blue spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Sturdy Hatchling.
Official Rulings for Sturdy Hatchling
8/1/2008 : If there are no -1/-1 counters on it when the triggered ability resolves, the ability does nothing. There is no penalty for not being able to remove a counter.