SHARE
URL:
Link

Striking Sliver | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Striking Sliver is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Striking Sliver is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
6

Foil Striking Sliver

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Striking Sliver

Card Name:
Striking Sliver
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Sliver

Card Text:
Sliver creatures you control have first strike. (They deal combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Flavor Text:
You're too busy recoiling in fear to realize that it's already hit you.

Official Rulings for Striking Sliver

7/1/2013 : If Striking Sliver leaves the battlefield after Sliver creatures you control have dealt first-strike damage but before regular combat damage, those Slivers won’t deal regular combat damage (unless they have double strike for some reason).

7/1/2013 : If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it’s no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.

7/1/2013 : Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn’t provide any additional benefit.

 
 

Comments on Striking Sliver

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Striking Sliver. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.