SHARE
URL:
Link

Stormfront Riders | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Stormfront Riders is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Stormfront Riders is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Stormfront Riders

Card Name:
Stormfront Riders
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Soldier

Card Text:
Flying
When Stormfront Riders enters the battlefield, return two creatures you control to their owner's hand.
Whenever Stormfront Riders or another creature is returned to your hand from the battlefield, put a 1/1 white Soldier creature token onto the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Stormfront Riders

2/1/2007 : If the first ability of Stormfront Riders causes you to return two creatures to your hand, its second ability will trigger twice, even if Stormfront Riders is one of the returned creatures.

2/1/2007 : The second ability of Stormfront Riders triggers when a creature token you own is returned to your hand.

2/1/2007 : If Stormfront Riders and multiple creatures are returned to your hand at the same time, such as with Evacuation or Upheaval, then Stormfront Riders will trigger once for each creature returned, including itself.

2/1/2007 : You may return this creature itself to its owner's hand. If you control no other creatures, you must return it.

2/1/2007 : The ability doesn't target what you return. You don't choose what to return until the ability resolves. No one can respond to the choice.

2/1/2007 : If you are instructed to return more creatures than you control, you must return all the creatures you control to their owner's hand.

10/1/2009 : A token's owner is the player under whose control it entered the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Stormfront Riders

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Stormfront Riders. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.