SHARE
URL:
Link

Stormbreath Dragon | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Stormbreath Dragon is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Stormbreath Dragon is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

16.95
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Stormbreath Dragon

Card Name:
Stormbreath Dragon
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Dragon

Card Text:
Flying, haste, protection from white
: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When Stormbreath Dragon becomes monstrous, it deals damage to each opponent equal to the number of cards in that player's hand.

Official Rulings for Stormbreath Dragon

9/15/2013 : For each opponent, count the number of cards in that player’s hand when the last ability resolves to determine how much damage Stormbreath Dragon does to him or her.

9/15/2013 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

9/15/2013 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

9/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Stormbreath Dragon

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Stormbreath Dragon. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.