Stonewood Invocation | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Stonewood Invocation is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Stonewood Invocation
Target creature gets +5/+5 and gains shroud until end of turn. (It can't be the target of spells or abilities.)
Into spirit, flesh, and bone."
Official Rulings for Stonewood Invocation
6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from activating mana abilities.
6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent triggered abilities from triggering. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.
6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from performing special actions. Notably, players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.
6/7/2013 : Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.
6/7/2013 : If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.