SHARE
URL:
Link

Stoneshock Giant | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Stoneshock Giant is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Stoneshock Giant is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
25

Foil Stoneshock Giant

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Stoneshock Giant

Card Name:
Stoneshock Giant
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Giant

Card Text:
: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When Stoneshock Giant becomes monstrous, creatures without flying your opponents control can't block this turn.

Official Rulings for Stoneshock Giant

9/15/2013 : If blockers have already been declared when Stoneshock Giant’s last ability resolves, those blocks won’t change or become undone.

9/15/2013 : Your opponents can’t assign any creature without flying to block that turn, even if that creature had flying or wasn’t on the battlefield under one of your opponent’s control when Stoneshock Giant’s ability resolved.

9/15/2013 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

9/15/2013 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

9/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Stoneshock Giant

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Stoneshock Giant. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.