SHARE
URL:
Link

Stonehewer Giant | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Stonehewer Giant is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Stonehewer Giant is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

4.95
0

5.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Stonehewer Giant

Card Name:
Stonehewer Giant
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Giant Warrior

Card Text:
Vigilance
, : Search your library for an Equipment card and put it onto the battlefield. Attach it to a creature you control. Then shuffle your library.

Flavor Text:
"No matter how strong, an unarmed fighter is no more than a fool."

Official Rulings for Stonehewer Giant

4/1/2008 : This ability doesn't target a creature. You may attach the Equipment to a creature that has shroud, for example. However, the creature must be able to be legally equipped by the Equipment. You can't attach the Equipment to a creature that has protection from artifacts, for example.

4/1/2008 : If there is no legal creature for you to attach the Equipment to, it remains on the battlefield unattached.

 
 

Comments on Stonehewer Giant

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Stonehewer Giant. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.