SHARE
URL:
Link

Stonecloaker | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Stonecloaker is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Stonecloaker is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Stonecloaker

Card Name:
Stonecloaker
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Gargoyle

Card Text:
Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)
Flying
When Stonecloaker enters the battlefield, return a creature you control to its owner's hand.
When Stonecloaker enters the battlefield, exile target card from a graveyard.

Official Rulings for Stonecloaker

2/1/2007 : Both triggered abilities trigger when Stonecloaker enters the battlefield. They can be put on the stack in either order.

2/1/2007 : You may return this creature itself to its owner's hand. If you control no other creatures, you must return it.

2/1/2007 : The ability doesn't target what you return. You don't choose what to return until the ability resolves. No one can respond to the choice.

 
 

Comments on Stonecloaker

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Stonecloaker. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.