Stone Giant | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Stone Giant is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Stone Giant
Official Rulings for Stone Giant
10/1/2009 : To work as an evasion ability, an attacking creature must already have flying when the declare blockers step begins. Once a creature has become blocked, giving it flying won't change that.
10/1/2009 : If Stone Giant's ability is activated during a turn's end step, the delayed triggered ability won't trigger until the beginning of the next turn's end step. The targeted creature will be destroyed at that time.
10/1/2009 : When the delayed triggered ability resolves, the targeted creature is destroyed, even if it's no longer a creature, no longer under your control, or no longer has toughness less than Stone Giant's power at that time.