SHARE
URL:
Link

Stomping Ground | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Stomping Ground is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Stomping Ground is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

10.95
0

19.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Stomping Ground

Card Name:
Stomping Ground
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land — Mountain Forest

Card Text:
(: Add or to your mana pool.)
As Stomping Ground enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, Stomping Ground enters the battlefield tapped.

Flavor Text:
"Roots, ruins, and room to fight. All the comforts of home."
—Domri Rade

Official Rulings for Stomping Ground

10/1/2005 : Has basic land types, but isn't a basic land.  Things that affect basic lands don't affect it.  For example, you can't find it with Civic Wayfinder.

10/1/2005 : If another effect (such as Loxodon Gatekeeper's ability) tells you to put lands onto the battlefield tapped, it enters the battlefield tapped whether you pay 2 life or not.

10/1/2005 : If multiple permanents with "as enters the battlefield" effects are entering the battlefield at the same time, process those effects one at a time, then put the permanents onto the battlefield all at once. For example, if you're at 3 life and an effect puts two of these onto the battlefield, you can pay 2 life for only one of them, not both.

 
 

Comments on Stomping Ground

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Stomping Ground. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.