SHARE
URL:
Link

Stitcher's Apprentice | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Stitcher's Apprentice is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Stitcher's Apprentice is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
36

Foil Stitcher's Apprentice

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
3

Tokens Related to Stitcher's Apprentice

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Homunculus
0.25
16

Homunculus
0.25
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Stitcher's Apprentice

Card Name:
Stitcher's Apprentice
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Homunculus

Card Text:
, : Put a 2/2 blue Homunculus creature token onto the battlefield, then sacrifice a creature.

Flavor Text:
"Oglor create life, Oglor take it away. Oglor god! . . . until Master return."

Official Rulings for Stitcher's Apprentice

9/22/2011 : You can't do anything in between the Homunculus token being created and having to sacrifice a creature.

9/22/2011 : If you control no creatures when the ability resolves, you'll put the Homunculus token onto the battlefield and immediately sacrifice it.

 
 

Comments on Stitcher's Apprentice

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Stitcher's Apprentice. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.