SHARE
URL:
Link

Stir the Pride | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Stir the Pride is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Stir the Pride is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.35
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Stir the Pride

Card Name:
Stir the Pride
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Choose one — Creatures you control get +2/+2 until end of turn; or until end of turn, creatures you control gain "Whenever this creature deals damage, you gain that much life."
Entwine (Choose both if you pay the entwine cost.)

Official Rulings for Stir the Pride

6/7/2013 : Only creatures you control when Stir the Pride resolves will get the bonuses.

6/7/2013 : Notably, the ability granted by the second mode isn't lifelink. It's a triggered ability that triggers whenever the creature with that ability deals damage. If that creature also has lifelink, you'll gain life as a result of that damage and also when the triggered ability resolves. Multiple instances of this ability trigger separately.

 
 

Comments on Stir the Pride

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Stir the Pride. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.