SHARE
URL:
Link

Stinkweed Imp | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Stinkweed Imp is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Stinkweed Imp is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
0

0.95
1

0.25
0

1.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Stinkweed Imp

Card Name:
Stinkweed Imp
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Imp

Card Text:
Flying
Whenever Stinkweed Imp deals combat damage to a creature, destroy that creature.
Dredge 5 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly five cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Official Rulings for Stinkweed Imp

6/7/2013 : Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.

6/7/2013 : Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)

6/7/2013 : You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.

6/7/2013 : Notably, Stinkweed Imp's ability isn't deathtouch. It's a triggered ability that triggers only on combat damage.

 
 

Comments on Stinkweed Imp

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Stinkweed Imp. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.