SHARE
URL:
Link

Stinging Licid | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Stinging Licid is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Stinging Licid is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Stinging Licid

Card Name:
Stinging Licid
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Licid

Card Text:
, : Stinging Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay to end this effect.
Whenever enchanted creature becomes tapped, Stinging Licid deals 2 damage to that creature's controller.

Official Rulings for Stinging Licid

4/15/2013 : Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can't be responded to.

4/15/2013 : If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid's controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell being countered on resolution for having no legal targets.

 
 

Comments on Stinging Licid

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Stinging Licid. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.