SHARE
URL:
Link

Stigma Lasher | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Stigma Lasher is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Stigma Lasher is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Stigma Lasher

Card Name:
Stigma Lasher
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental Shaman

Card Text:
Wither (This deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters.)
Whenever Stigma Lasher deals damage to a player, that player can't gain life for the rest of the game.

Flavor Text:
The Extinguisher's curse lasted long after her departure.

Official Rulings for Stigma Lasher

8/1/2008 : Once the last ability resolves, it will be in effect for the rest of the game. It doesn't matter if Stigma Lasher remains on the battlefield or not.

8/1/2008 : If a player has been dealt damage by Stigma Lasher, the following things are true: -- Spells and abilities that would normally cause that player to gain life still resolve, but the life-gain part simply has no effect. -- If a cost includes having that player gain life (like Invigorate's alternative cost does), that cost can't be paid. -- Effects that would replace having that player gain life with some other effect won't be able to do anything because it's impossible for that player to gain life. -- Effects that replace an event with having that player gain life (like Words of Worship's effect does) will end up replacing the event with nothing. -- If an effect says to set that player's life total to a certain number, and that number is higher than the player's current life total, that part of the effect won't do anything. (If the number is lower than that player's current life total, the effect will work as normal.)

 
 

Comments on Stigma Lasher

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Stigma Lasher. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.