SHARE
URL:
Link

Stifle | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Stifle is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Stifle is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Stifle

Card Name:
Stifle
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Counter target activated or triggered ability. (Mana abilities can't be targeted.)

Flavor Text:
"If I wanted your opinion, I'd have told you what it was."
—Pemmin, Riptide survivor

Official Rulings for Stifle

10/4/2004 : An activated ability has a "Cost: Effect" format. Look for the colon. A triggered ability starts with "when", "whenever", or "at".

10/4/2004 : Turn-based actions and special actions like the normal card draw, combat damage, or turning a face-down creature face up can't be targeted.

10/4/2004 : It can target delayed triggered abilities. For example, a card that says "Whenever a player cycles a card, you may exile target creature. If you do, return that creature to the battlefield at the beginning of the end step." triggers when a player cycles a card and creates a delayed trigger that happens at the beginning of the end step. You can choose to target the "at the beginning of the end step" trigger when it is placed on the stack at end of turn.

 
 

Comments on Stifle

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Stifle. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.