SHARE
URL:
Link

Steppe Lynx | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Steppe Lynx is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Steppe Lynx is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
8

Foil Steppe Lynx

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Steppe Lynx

Card Name:
Steppe Lynx
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Cat

Card Text:
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Steppe Lynx gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
Nothing quickens the predator's blood like the unfamiliar scents of new hunting grounds and the mewling cries of new prey.

Official Rulings for Steppe Lynx

10/1/2009 : The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).

10/1/2009 : When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

 
 

Comments on Steppe Lynx

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Steppe Lynx. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.