SHARE
URL:
Link

Standstill | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Standstill is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Standstill is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Standstill

Card Name:
Standstill
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
When a player casts a spell, sacrifice Standstill. If you do, each of that player's opponents draws three cards.

Flavor Text:
"Take your time."

Official Rulings for Standstill

10/4/2004 : It only works once. If someone casts another spell after it triggers, but before that trigger resolves, then it will trigger again. The first time one of these triggers resolves, it will be sacrificed for the full effect. Any additional triggers on the stack will do nothing when they resolve because you will be unable to sacrifice it additional times.

 
 

Comments on Standstill

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Standstill. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.