Squeaking Pie Grubfellows | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Squeaking Pie Grubfellows is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Squeaking Pie Grubfellows
Official Rulings for Squeaking Pie Grubfellows
4/1/2008 : The first two sentences of every kinship ability are the same (except for the creature's name). Only the last sentence varies from one kinship ability to the next.
4/1/2008 : You don't have to reveal the top card of your library, even if it shares a creature type with the creature that has the kinship ability.
4/1/2008 : After the kinship ability finishes resolving, the card you looked at remains on top of your library.
4/1/2008 : If you have multiple creatures with kinship abilities, each triggers and resolves separately. You'll look at the same card for each one, unless you have some method of shuffling your library or moving that card to a different zone.
4/1/2008 : If the top card of your library is already revealed (due to Magus of the Future, for example), you still have the option to reveal it or not as part of a kinship ability's effect.