SHARE
URL:
Link

Spurnmage Advocate | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Spurnmage Advocate is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Spurnmage Advocate is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Spurnmage Advocate

Card Name:
Spurnmage Advocate
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Nomad

Card Text:
: Return two target cards from an opponent's graveyard to his or her hand. Destroy target attacking creature.

Flavor Text:
"Our unity humbles our foes."

Official Rulings for Spurnmage Advocate

10/4/2004 : The ability is not countered if both cards are missing from the graveyard on resolution and the creature target is there. This makes it possible to have two Spurnmage Advocates both target the same two cards and end up destroying two creatures.

10/4/2004 : You can't activate this ability unless a single opponent has at least two cards in their graveyard to target.

 
 

Comments on Spurnmage Advocate

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Spurnmage Advocate. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.