SHARE
URL:
Link

Sprout Swarm | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sprout Swarm is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sprout Swarm is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
15

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sprout Swarm

Card Name:
Sprout Swarm
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for or one mana of that creature's color.)
Buyback (You may pay an additional as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)
Put a 1/1 green Saproling creature token onto the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Sprout Swarm

2/1/2014 : Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.

 
 

Comments on Sprout Swarm

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sprout Swarm. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.