SHARE
URL:
Link

Spring Cleaning | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Spring Cleaning is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Spring Cleaning is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
9

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Spring Cleaning

Card Name:
Spring Cleaning
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Destroy target enchantment. Clash with an opponent. If you win, destroy all enchantments your opponents control. (Each clashing player reveals the top card of his or her library, then puts that card on the top or bottom. A player wins if his or her card had a higher converted mana cost.)

Official Rulings for Spring Cleaning

10/1/2007 : If you win the clash, you destroy all enchantments all of your opponents control, not just enchantments controlled by the opponent you clashed with.

9/20/2013 : If you win the clash and the targeted enchantment is controlled by an opponent, it will be destroyed a second time if it's still on the battlefield (for instance, if it somehow regenerated).

 
 

Comments on Spring Cleaning

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Spring Cleaning. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.