SHARE
URL:
Link

Spontaneous Combustion | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Spontaneous Combustion is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Spontaneous Combustion is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Spontaneous Combustion

Card Name:
Spontaneous Combustion
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Spontaneous Combustion, sacrifice a creature.
Spontaneous Combustion deals 3 damage to each creature.

Flavor Text:
"Heat of battle" is usually a metaphor.

Official Rulings for Spontaneous Combustion

4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

 
 

Comments on Spontaneous Combustion

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Spontaneous Combustion. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.