SHARE
URL:
Link

Spoils of War | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Spoils of War is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Spoils of War is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Spoils of War

Card Name:
Spoils of War
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
X is the number of artifact and/or creature cards in an opponent's graveyard as you cast Spoils of War.
Distribute X +1/+1 counters among any number of target creatures.

Flavor Text:
"This is the fun part"
—Ib Halfheart, Goblin Tactician

Official Rulings for Spoils of War

4/1/2008 : A "creature card" is any card with the type Creature, even if it has other types such as Artifact, Enchantment, or Land. Older cards of type Summon are also Creature cards.

8/1/2008 : X is set as you cast the spell to be exactly the number of appropriate cards in an opponent's graveyard. You can't choose a higher or lower value for X.

 
 

Comments on Spoils of War

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Spoils of War. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.