SHARE
URL:
Link

Spoils of Evil | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Spoils of Evil is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Spoils of Evil is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Spoils of Evil

Card Name:
Spoils of Evil
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
For each artifact or creature card in target opponent's graveyard, add to your mana pool and you gain 1 life.

Flavor Text:
"Virtue has its rewards, as does its opposite."
—Lim-Dûl, the Necromancer

Official Rulings for Spoils of Evil

10/4/2004 : The text "for each artifact or creature" means the sum of cards which are either creature and/or artifact. Artifact creatures are not double counted.

4/1/2008 : A "creature card" is any card with the type Creature, even if it has other types such as Artifact, Enchantment, or Land. Older cards of type Summon are also Creature cards.

 
 

Comments on Spoils of Evil

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Spoils of Evil. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.