SHARE
URL:
Link

Splatter Thug | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Splatter Thug is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Splatter Thug is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
30

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Splatter Thug

Card Name:
Splatter Thug
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Warrior

Card Text:
First strike
Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Flavor Text:
The mask isn't meant to hide his identity. It's meant to keep the viscera out of his eyes.

Official Rulings for Splatter Thug

4/15/2013 : You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.

4/15/2013 : The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.

4/15/2013 : A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.

4/15/2013 : Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.

 
 

Comments on Splatter Thug

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Splatter Thug. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.