Spirit Link | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Spirit Link is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Spirit Link
Whenever enchanted creature deals damage, you gain that much life.
Official Rulings for Spirit Link
10/4/2004 : You only gain the life when the triggered ability resolves. If you are reduced to zero life before the ability resolves, you will lose before gaining the life.
4/1/2008 : You gain life for all damage which is not prevented, regardless of what the creature damages (player or another creature) or the toughness of the blocking creature. If you put this on a 5/5 and it is blocked by a 1/1, you still gain 5 life.