Tap target untapped creature you control. If you do, it deals damage equal to its power to target attacking or blocking creature an opponent controls. Flashback—, Pay 3 life. (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)
Official Rulings for Spirit Flare
10/4/2004 : If either target is illegal when the spell resolves, it will do no damage.
Comments on Spirit Flare
Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Spirit Flare. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.