SHARE
URL:
Link

Spinal Parasite | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Spinal Parasite is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Spinal Parasite is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Spinal Parasite

Card Name:
Spinal Parasite
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Insect

Card Text:
Sunburst (This enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it for each color of mana spent to cast it.)
Remove two +1/+1 counters from Spinal Parasite: Remove a counter from target permanent.

Official Rulings for Spinal Parasite

12/1/2004 : Yes, this card's base power/toughness is -1/-1. If it has five +1/+1 counters on it, it's a 4/4 creature.

12/1/2004 : If Spinal Parasite is a 1/1 because it has two +1/+1 counters on it, you can remove both counters to pay for its activated ability.

12/1/2004 : Any permanent is a legal target for Spinal Parasite's ability, not just one with a counter on it. The player who controls Spinal Parasite chooses which counter to remove from the targeted permanent.

 
 

Comments on Spinal Parasite

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Spinal Parasite. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.