SHARE
URL:
Link

Sphinx's Herald | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sphinx's Herald is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sphinx's Herald is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

Foil Sphinx's Herald

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sphinx's Herald

Card Name:
Sphinx's Herald
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Vedalken Wizard

Card Text:
, , Sacrifice a white creature, a blue creature, and a black creature: Search your library for a card named Sphinx Sovereign and put it onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library.

Flavor Text:
He calls a riddle through the gaps of cloven clouds, hoping for an answer.

Official Rulings for Sphinx's Herald

10/1/2008 : The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager.

10/1/2008 : To activate the ability, you must sacrifice three different creatures. You can't sacrifice just one three-colored creature, for example.

10/1/2008 : You may sacrifice multicolored creatures as part of the cost of the search ability. If you sacrifice a multicolored creature this way, specify which part of the cost that creature is satisfying.

10/1/2008 : You may sacrifice the Herald itself to help pay for the cost of its ability.

 
 

Comments on Sphinx's Herald

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sphinx's Herald. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.