Sphinx's Disciple | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Sphinx's Disciple is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Sphinx's Disciple
Inspired — Whenever Sphinx's Disciple becomes untapped, draw a card.
Official Rulings for Sphinx's Disciple
2/1/2014 : If an inspired ability triggers during your untap step, the ability will be put on the stack at the beginning of your upkeep. If the ability creates one or more token creatures, those creatures won’t be able to attack that turn (unless they gain haste).
2/1/2014 : Inspired abilities don’t trigger when the creature enters the battlefield.
2/1/2014 : If the inspired ability includes an optional cost, you decide whether to pay that cost as the ability resolves. You can do this even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to the ability.