SHARE
URL:
Link

Sphinx of Uthuun | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sphinx of Uthuun is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sphinx of Uthuun is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.50
13

0.00
0

0.50
7

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sphinx of Uthuun

Card Name:
Sphinx of Uthuun
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Sphinx

Card Text:
Flying
When Sphinx of Uthuun enters the battlefield, reveal the top five cards of your library. An opponent separates those cards into two piles. Put one pile into your hand and the other into your graveyard.

Official Rulings for Sphinx of Uthuun

9/22/2011 : You (not your opponent) choose which pile to put into your hand and which to put into your graveyard.

9/22/2011 : A pile can have no cards in it. In this case, you'll choose whether to put all the revealed cards into your hand or into your graveyard.

9/22/2011 : If your library has fewer than five cards, you reveal all the cards in it, then your opponent separates them into two piles.

9/22/2011 : In multiplayer games, you choose an opponent to separate the cards when the ability resolves. This doesn't target that opponent. Because the cards are revealed, all players may see the cards and offer opinions.

 
 

Comments on Sphinx of Uthuun

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sphinx of Uthuun. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.